CT-RSA 2014

RSA Conference Cryptographers' Track

San Francisco        February 24-28, 2014

Held in conjunction with

RSA Conference USA

Call for Papers

Original research papers pertaining to all aspects cryptography are solicited. Topics include but are not limited to:

  • Public-key encryption
  • Symmetric-key encryption
  • Digital signatures
  • Hash functions
  • Cryptographic protocols
  • Efficient implementations
  • Elliptic-curve cryptography
  • Lattice-based cryptography
  • Quantum cryptography
  • Network security
  • E-commerce
  • Cryptanalysis
  • Hardware security
  • Tamper-resistance
  • Side-channel attacks and defenses
  • Malware detection and prevention
  • Spam and fraud deterrence

Critical Dates

Submission Deadline:    September 5, 2013 -- 23:59 PDT (UTC-7)
Notification:    October 31, 2013

Submission Instructions

All submissions should be uploaded to https://cmt.research.microsoft.com/CTRSA2014/ in pdf, doc, or docx format by the September 5 deadline.

Submissions must not substantially duplicate work that any of the authors has published in a journal or in a conference or workshop with proceedings, or has submitted or is planning to submit before the author notification deadline to a journal or other conferences or workshops that have proceedings. Accepted submissions may not appear in any other conference or workshop that has proceedings.

Submissions must be anonymous, with no author names, affiliations, acknowledgments, or obvious references. Each should begin with a title, a short abstract, and a list of keywords. Each submission should be at most 12 pages excluding bibliography and appendices using single column with at least 11pt size font, reasonably sized margins, and in total not more than 18 pages. (A total of 16 pages will be applied to those papers accepted for publication in the proceedings.) Committee members are not required to read appendices, and submissions should be intelligible without them. Submissions not meeting these guidelines risk rejection without consideration of their merits.

Authors should report any "conflicts" with program committee members listed below. A conflict exists if an author and committee member have the same affiliation or have been co-authors on a paper within the past two years.

Program Committee

Josh Benaloh (chair) Microsoft Research
Tom Berson Anagram Laboratories
Alex Biryukov Université du Luxembourg
John Black University of Colorado
Xavier Boyen Queensland University of Technology
Christian Cachin IBM Research
Orr Dunkelman University of Haifa
Steven D. Galbraith University of Auckland
Jens Groth University College London
Helena Handschuh Cryptography Research, Inc.
Marc Joye Technicolor
John Kelsey National Institute of Standards and Technology
Kwangjo Kim Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology
Lars Knudsen Technical University of Denmark
Alptekin Küpçü Koç University
Susan Langford Hewlett-Packard
Anna Lysyanskaya Brown University
Mitsuru Matsui Mitsubishi Electric
Sarah Meiklejohn University of California, San Diego
Daniele Micciancio University of California, San Diego
Tal Moran Interdisciplinary Center Herzliya
Bart Preneel KU Leuven
Christian Rechberger Technical University of Denmark
Matt Robshaw Impinj
Rei Safavi-Naini University of Calgary
Nigel Smart University of Bristol
Vanessa Teague University of Melbourne
Eran Tromer Tel Aviv University
Serge Vaudenay École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne
Hoeteck Wee George Washington University
Yiqun Lisa Yin Independent Security Consultant