The Lowell
Database Research Self-Assessment Meeting

Lowell Massachusetts, 4-6 May 2003

Attendees

 

Serge Abiteboul

 

Serge.Abiteboul@inria.fr

Serge Abiteboul

INRIA-Futurs Parc Club Orsay-University

91893 Orsay, France
http://www-rocq.inria.fr/~abitebou/

Martin Kersten

Martin.Kersten@cwi.nl

CWI

Kruislaan 413

1090 GB Amsterdam, Netherlands

http://homepages.cwi.nl/~mk/

Rakesh Agrawal

ragrawal@acm.org

IBM Almaden Research Center
650 Harry Road
San Jose, CA 95120, U.S.A.

http://www.almaden.ibm.com/
cs/people/ragrawal/

Michael Pazzani

mpazzani@nsf.gov

Division Director  

NSF CISE

Arlington, Virginia 22230,

http://www.cise.nsf.gov/stff/

Phil Bernstein

philbe@microsoft.com

Microsoft Corporation

One Microsoft Way

Redmond, WA 98052-6399

http://research.microsoft.com/~philbe

Mike Lesk

Lesk@Lesk.com

Information and Library Studies

Rutgers, 

New Brunswick, NJ, 08903

http://lesk.com/mlesk/

Mike Carey

mcarey@bea.com

BEA Systems, Inc.

2315 North First Street

San Jose, CA  95131

David Maier

maier@cse.ogi.edu

Computer Science and Engineering

Oregon Graduate Institute

20000 NW Walker Road

Beaverton, OR 97006-8921

http://www.cse.ogi.edu/~maier/

Stefano Ceri

ceri@elet.polimi.it

Dipartimento di Elettronica e Informazione
University of Milan

Milano, Italy

http://www.elet.polimi.it/upload/ceri/

Jeff Naughton

Naughton@cs.wisc.edu

Department of Computer Sciences

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Madison, WI 53706-1685 USA

http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~naughton
/naughton.html

Bruce Croft

croft@cs.umass.edu

Department of Computer Science
University of Massachusetts,

Amherst, MA 01003-9264

http://ciir.cs.umass.edu/personnel/croft.html

Hans Schek

schek@inf.ethz.ch

Institute of Information Systems

ETH Zentrum IFW C49.2

CH-8092 Zürich

http://www.verw.ethz.ch/cgi-win/Who.exe/ws7?ID=727&lang=engl

David DeWitt

dewitt@cs.wisc.edu

Department of Computer Sciences

University of Wisconsin-Madison

Madison, WI 53706-1685 USA

http://www.cs.wisc.edu/~dewitt/

Timos Sellis

timos@dblab.ece.ntua.gr

Computer Science Division

National Technical University of Athens

GR-15773 Zographou, Athens, Greece

http://www.dbnet.ece.ntua.gr/~timos/

Mike Franklin

franklin@cs.berkeley.edu

Computer Science Division

University of California

Berkeley, CA  94720-1776

http://www.cs.berkeley.edu/~franklin/

Avi Silberschatz

avi@cs.yale.edu

Department of Computer Science

Yale University

New Haven, CT 06520-8285

http://www.cs.yale.edu/people/
silberschatz.html

 

Hector Garcia Molina

hector@coke.stanford.edu

Department of Computer Science

Stanford University

Stanford, CA  94305-9040  USA

http://www-db.stanford.edu/
people/hector.html

Rick Snodgrass

rts@cs.arizona.edu

Department of Computer Science

University of Arizona

Tucson, AZ 85721-0077

http://www.cs.arizona.edu/people/rts/

Dieter Gawlick

dieter.gawlick@oracle.com

Oracle

Redwood, Shores, CA.

Mike Stonebraker

stonebraker@lcs.mit.edu

Laboratory for Computer Science

MIT

200 Technology Square,

Cambridge, MA 02139 USA

Jim Gray

Gray@microsoft.com

Microsoft

455 Market St. Suite 1690

San Francisco, CA 94105

http://research.microsoft.com/~Gray

Jeff Ullman

ullman@db.stanford.edu

Department of Computer Science

Stanford University

Stanford, CA  94305-9040  USA

http://www-db.stanford.edu/~ullman/

Laura Haas

laura@almaden.ibm.com

IBM Almaden Research Center

650 Harry Rd.

San Jose, Calif. 95120-6099

http://www.almaden.ibm.com/
cs/people/laura/

Gerhard Weikum

weikum@cs.uni-sb.de

Department of Computer 

University of the Saarland

D-66041 Saarbruecken, Germany       
 
http://www-dbs.cs.uni-sb.de/~weikum/home.htm

Alon Halevy 

alon@cs.washington.edu

Computer Science and Engineering,

University of Washington,

Seattle, WA, 98195

http://www.cs.washington.edu/homes/alon/

Jennifer Widom

Widom@db.stanford.edu

Department of Computer Science

Stanford University

Stanford, CA  94305-9040  USA

http://www-db.stanford.edu/~widom/

Joe Hellerstein

jmh@cs.berkeley.edu

Computer Science Division

University of California

Berkeley, CA  94720-1776

http://db.cs.berkeley.edu/~jmh/

Stan Zadonik

sbz@cs.brown.edu

Computer Science Department

Brown University

Providence, RI 02912

 http://www.cs.brown.edu/people/sbz/

Yannis Ioannidis

yannis@di.uoa.gr

University Of Athens,

Panepistimioupolis 157

84 Ilissia, Athens, Greece

http://cgi.di.uoa.gr/~yannis/