Seventeenth International Conference on
Architectural Support for Programming Languages and Operating Systems (ASPLOS 2012)
London, UK, March 3–7 2012
  ASPLOS is a multi-disciplinary conference for research that spans the boundaries of hardware, computer architecture, compilers, languages, operating systems, networking, and applications. ASPLOS provides a high quality forum for scientists and engineers to present their latest research findings in these rapidly changing fields. It has captured some of the major computer systems innovations of the past two decades (e.g., RISC and VLIW processors, small and large-scale multiprocessors, clusters and networks-of-workstations, optimizing compilers, RAID, and network-storage system designs). ASPLOS is co-sponsored by ACM SIGARCH, SIGOPS, and SIGPLAN.

The ACM VEE Conference on Virtual Execution Environments was be co-located with ASPLOS, March 3–4, 2012.

Submissions are closed for all sessions of the conference and workshops. The programme is now online.

The early registration deadline was January 23, 2012. However, registration remains open until February 23, 2012 via the web site. Please register in advance if possible: only a limited number of on-site registrations can be accommodated.

In addition to the main conference, we have:

Plus workshops:

Microsoft Research         VMware


ARM         D.E. Shaw Group

AMD         Intel

HP            Bromium


Altera   HiPEAC       NSF



11 March 2011: Web site online
30 March 2011: Call for papers online
7 April 2011: Poster online
13 April 2011: Call for workshop and tutorial proposals online
14 June 2011: Submission details online
30 June 2011: Submission site live
8 Aug 2011: Workshop & tutorial list online
8 Nov 2011: Programme online
17 Nov 2011: Provocative ideas call online
24 Nov 2011: Call for posters call online & deadline extension
25 Nov 2011: Travel grant details online
7 Dec 2012: Registration open
5 Jan 2012: Travel grant applications site open
11 Jan 2012: Poster session programme now online
9 Feb 2012: Provocative ideas programme now online
6 Mar 2012: Best paper winner announced



Organizing commitee:
General chair: Tim Harris (Microsoft Research)
Program chair: Michael L. Scott (University of Rochester)
Poster session chair: Mikel Luján (University of Manchester)
Sponsorship chair: Steven Hand (University of Cambridge)
Travel grants chair: Derek Murray (Microsoft Research)
Student volunteers chair: Paul Kelly (Imperial College)
Provocative Ideas session chair: Alexandra Fedorova (Simon Fraser University)
Workshops / tutorials chair: Robert Mullins (University of Cambridge)
Program commitee:
  Chris Batten (Cornell University)
Rastislav Bodik (University of California, Berkeley)
Angela Demke Brown (University of Toronto)
Evelyn Duesterwald (IBM T.J. Watson Research Center)
Dawson Engler (Stanford University)
Alexandra Fedorova (Simon Fraser University)
Antonio Gonzalez (Intel and UPC)
Dan Grossman (University of Washington, Seattle)
Rebecca Isaacs (Microsoft Research, Silicon Valley)
Idit Keidar (Technion – Israel Inst. of Technology)
Hyesoon Kim (Georgia Tech)
James Larus (Microsoft Research, Redmond)
Jan-Willem Maessen (Google, Inc.)
Evangelos Markatos (University of Crete)
Margaret Martonosi (Princeton University)
Kathryn S. McKinley (Microsoft Research)
Pablo Montesinos (Qualcomm, Inc.)
Onur Mutlu (Carnegie Mellon University)
Kunle Olukotun (Stanford University)
Xipeng Shen (College of William & Mary)
Tatiana Shpeisman (Intel Labs, Santa Clara)
Daniel Sorin (Duke University)
Per Stenström (Chalmers University of Technology)
Steven Swanson (University of California, San Diego)
Christoph von Praun (Georg Simon Ohm University, Nuremberg)
Please contact Tim Harris ( with any questions about this site.